Dining Room: An Update

19 Oct

When you decorate slowly, like I do, you don’t exactly feel like changes are “blog -worthy.” But, after a series of small changes you might think the transformation is similar to me seeing my nephews for the first time in months and thinking, “those can’t be the same kids.” Or, maybe it still isn’t that dramatic.

Here it goes: the pictures, noted changes, a list of what I would still like to accomplish here, and sources.

Dining Room Copper Mirror Black Abstract Art Alphabet Dresser Anthropologie Crane Server Jadeite Mugs Astier Villate Adelaide Bowl Zebra Cowhide RugAlphabet Dresser Black and White Abstract Art French Style Mirror Copper Mirror Rose Gold Mirror Nespresso Anthropologie Crane Server Jadeite Mugs

The crane above is the newest addition to my collection. My produce has finally found a home other than “anywhere on the counter.” With the bananas on top, it reminds me of the Chiquita banana lady with the fruit on her head.Dining Room and Entry Way

So what have I done exactly since last featuring the dining room?

  • I’ve changed the artwork
  • I painted the green stripes black
  • I’ve restyled the curio, swapping my most of my green pieces for neutral ones

What would I still like to do?

  • Get a new dining table (I’ve purchased one that is currently being rehabbed and I cannot wait for you to see it!)
  • Purchase new dining chairs
  • Add a black ribbon trim border to the curtains
  • Get a new chandelier (I’ve got my eyes on this one, but I’m not sure it would be enough light)
  • Replace the pillows on the dining chairs

I feel like the vision is finally all starting to come together.

Sources: Alphabet Chest (no longer available) | Curio | Dining Set | Rug | Mirror | Frames | Artwork | Ceiling Medallion | Duck Foot Serving Platter and Bowl | Black Marble Cake Stand (no longer available) | Gold glasses | Malachite Box | Crown Teapot  (I purchased mine in London in 2007)| Monogrammed Carafes | Crane Tiered Server | Large Bowl | Mug/Bottle Rack | Nespresso  (I purchased mine at the William Sonoma Outlet)

 

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

