Art Deco Accent Wall

10 Sep

Before stumbling upon Catherine Martin’s Metropolis wallpaper, I was completely against accent walls. I always thought they kept your eyes from moving around a room, usually to rest on a color that was too bold for my personal taste.

Apparently, when you go against your firmly held design beliefs, the best things can happen. Exhibit A:

Living Room Art Deco Wallpaper

The Gatsby inspired wallpaper would be far too busy for a room the size of my living room, and too dark for a room so well lit. Not to mention too expensive for my current budget. Boy, do I love it!

Dominique Paolini's Art Deco Living Room

This is the first project for which I hired a professional. You guys, I went on vacation and came back to skim coated walls. I went to work the following day, and came back to wallpapered walls. Heaven, I tell you: paradise.

Slowly, life is being breathed into my vision. This home is mine?!

Thanks for Reading,

♥ Dominique

P.S. If you’re new around here or need a refresher on what the room looked like before, click here.

2 Responses to “Art Deco Accent Wall”

  1. lauraingallsgunn 9 October 2015 at 10:42 AM #

    I absolutely LOVE your accent wall! The paper is perfection and the chairs are swoon worthy.

    • gusto&grace 29 October 2015 at 12:42 PM #

      Thank you so much! They are probably my two favorite things in my home. ❤

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

