A Couch to Call Our Own

17 Apr

After an approximately twelve week wait, and a blue sofa saga I’ll save for another day, our new couch was finally delivered. Boy, was it worth the wait! Linen Orianna Sofa Anthropologie Grey Gray Tufted English Roll Arm Couch

While I’ll share more about our temporary teal couch and my near break-up with my favorite store, Anthropologie, later, look at how far this room has come! From the poufy tan sofa that made me cringe, to the brown leather hand-me down that served us well for almost two years, we are now onto the first sofa my husband and I have purchased and chosen, together or individually! This is a big day.

Amthropologie Linen Orianna Tufted Sofa

A bit more in the living room has changed, so head on over to the Home Tour page for a peak.

Thanks for reading,

♥ Dominique

This post can also be found on Miss Mustard Seed’s Furniture Feature Friday and Shabby Nest’s Frugal Friday LInkup.

9 Responses to “A Couch to Call Our Own”

  1. Kelli 17 April 2015 at 8:54 AM #

    Gorgeous! Nothing like a beautiful sofa to come home to at the end of the week! Have a great weekend!

  2. carissajaded 17 April 2015 at 11:14 AM #

    That couch is great! It looks so comfy, I want to come to your house and read a book on it!

  3. Shauna841505 17 April 2015 at 12:43 PM #

    It’s GORGEOUS! I love it! 🙂

  4. Nicole 17 April 2015 at 10:45 PM #

    That is a gorgeous sofa!

    • gusto&grace 18 April 2015 at 9:06 AM #

      Thanks, Nicole. I’m so excited to have finally taken the plunge and purchased my first couch. I’d been living on hand-me-downs until now.

  5. the cape on the corner 22 April 2015 at 10:28 AM #

    looks great! i’d love to replace my big brown couch, but for now, it’s loaded up with pillows. it’ll do. enjoy your new one!
    b

    • gusto&grace 22 April 2015 at 11:11 AM #

      Pillows can work some serious magic! I’ve been waiting a couple of years to replace the couch. Here’s to hoping yours comes sooner for you. I just keep reminding myself as a newlywed and first time homeowner that decorating takes time and people with stunning homes collect things over years.

  6. Dana 26 May 2015 at 1:13 PM #

    This is beyond gorgeous! Love everything about it!

    • gusto&grace 1 June 2015 at 12:48 PM #

      Thank you so much. I feel pretty lucky to call it mine.

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

