Home Tour Page Is Live!

4 Apr

I leave new blogs within a minute if they are not easy to navigate. Paying attention to the way I navigate new blogs has led me to make a few changes to Gusto & Grace.

I have noticed that while I love blogs that have categories so I can get a heavy dose of topics that interest me, I also love it when blogs have static pages that give a good overview of the blog. It is normally the static pages that prompt me to click on other links and posts to explore the blog.

So I present the first new static page of Gusto & Grace: Home Tour. I hardly consider my home decorated, but I always love looking at other people’s spaces and what they have done, even if they are a work in progress. Go check out the new page in the menu bar below the header.

Gusto & Grace Dining Room Progress Tour

I will add to the page, room by room, and update the page as I make changes to each space. Since it is the most complete room in our home, I will start with the dining room. Look for a new room every other week!

I want our dining room to be a place where friends feel like they can come and linger, conversing over good food. I love the idea of a bench in the dining room so Anthony and I can snuggle after enjoying a home-cooked meal.

Beyond bench seating, future plans for the dining room include adding crown moulding, painting the walls, getting a round dining table, and new chairs as well as barstool benches, new lighting, and a rug. Pillow fabric patterns may include malachite and The Beverly Hills Hotel Martinique, though I may be over those two fabrics by the time this comes to fruition.

The next static page, My Wedding, will launch on my one year anniversary, April 27th!

Thanks for Reading,

♥ Dominique

3 Responses to “Home Tour Page Is Live!”

  1. Kelli 4 April 2014 at 2:23 PM #

    Love that you will be sharing different rooms. The green stripe paint treatment is fun! My husband and I are heading to Austin this weekend (without kids–woohoo!) and I sent him to your blog to check out new restaurant ideas. 🙂 He likes your recommendations as well! Have a great weekend!

    • gusto&grace 4 April 2014 at 2:58 PM #

      Thanks, Kelli! Have fun here in Austin. We will actually be heading to Round Top this weekend hoping to find some vintage treasures. Have you been before?

      • Kelli 4 April 2014 at 4:03 PM #

        ooh vintage treasures… no, I haven’t–do tell. 🙂

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

