DIY Campaign-Style Frames

28 Mar

If you haven’t noticed, I dig inexpensive wall art (see free Prade Marfa printables here and $2 Marbled artwork here). While I would love to collect a few museum-worthy pieces, my financial priorities just don’t lie in art right now.

Ikea is my go-to for frames, but I’ve been wanting to “hack” my dining room frames lately. I opted to avoid the trendy campaign-style makeover for my nightstands, but still have a secret love affair with brass corner brackets.

In the spirit of inexpensive art, I give you upcycled campaign-style frames.

DIY Campaign Style Frames

Want to copy the look? I went to Lowes and purchased brass corner braces ($2 for 4), picked up some very short brass screws (no more than 1/2 inch is crucial), and simply screwed them into the corners of my RIBBA frames.

Voila!

DIY Campaign Style Frames

The details make the design.

Thanks for Reading,

♥ Dominique

4 Responses to “DIY Campaign-Style Frames”

  1. Caitlin 28 March 2014 at 12:55 PM #

    Oh! This is perfect!!!!

  2. Val 4 April 2014 at 8:21 PM #

    I’m pretty much in love with your alphabet chest . . . did you do that? ❤

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Still Reppin’ Cheap Art | gusto & grace - 25 May 2015

    […] Looking for more inexpensive art inspiration? Check out my free printable watercolour Prada Marfa print, the $2 marble art I made, and how I upgraded my IKEA Ribba frames. […]

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

