San Antonio in Pictures

7 Mar

One of the many great things about living in Central Texas is that you have so many options for day trips to take on a whim. Dallas: 3 hours. Houston: 2.5 hours. San Antonio: 1 hour.

This past weekend, Anthony and I found ourselves with a wide open schedule, so we saddled up and headed to San Antone.

After visiting Anthony’s Little Grandma (no, I’m not putting her down, that’s what they’ve always called her), we headed to Hotel Havana’s Ocho to grab a drink and poke around. It is such a quiet, charming place.

oHotel_Havana_San_Antonio_Texas Hotel_Havana_Sign_San_Antonio_Texas Ocho_Hotel_Havana_San_Antonio_Texas

Just a few steps from my favorite building in San Antonio, the Southwestern Bell building, we walked by just so I could admire it again…

Southwestern_Bell_Building_San_Antonio_Texas

…and snapped a selfie in one of the windows.

Reflections_In_San_Antonio_Texas

Hotel_Robert_E_Lee_San_Antonio_Texas

We headed to the Alamo, which was closed to visitors because they were having an annual memorial for the descendants of those who fought at the Alamo. How cool!

The_Alamo_San_Antonio_Texas

Of course no trip to San Antonio would be complete without a stroll on the river walk…

The_Riverwalk_San_Antonio_Texas Riverwalk_San_Antonio

… or a Mariachi band serenading you as you feast on Tex-Mex.

Thanks for Reading,

♥ Dominique

3 Responses to “San Antonio in Pictures”

  1. Kelli 18 March 2014 at 9:02 PM #

    I’m glad to have found you! (through Emily H.) I live in San Antonio and have never been to the Hotel Havana. I’m swooning over the tufted blue benches.

    I love getting to Austin any chance I get and I love your food recommendations on another post. There are a couple places you mentioned that I am anxious to try! My husband and I always make a trip to Taco Deli when we are in town. We bring a big container of salsa home too. 🙂

    • gusto&grace 20 March 2014 at 9:42 AM #

      Kelli, RUN, don’t walk to Hotel Havana! It is so quiet in comparison to everything else surrounding the Riverwalk. I’d love to hear some of your San Antonio suggestions! I am so glad you’re a Taco Deli fan. I think it is the best taco house in town.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. The Best of Gusto & Grace: 2014 Edition | gusto & grace - 5 January 2015

    […] I fell in love with the face that San Antonio is only an hour away after an exploratory day trip. […]

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

