Sunburst Mirrors

15 Nov

If you missed it, head on over to Hello Homebody to check out my Thanksgiving tablescape!

Remember when I found that mirrored console for $40 and made my husband help me drag it all over the house to find it’s home? I created a mood board pairing it with leopard x benches, an oval rug, a sunburst mirror, and Benjamin Moore’s Dark Harbor paint. I started to hunt for a sunburst mirror, and this is what I found:

Sunburst Mirrors
Top left: Target, Top Right: Wayfair, Center: 1st Dibs, Bottom Left: Wayfair, Bottom Right: Ballard Designs
The least expensive one had a less than hot review. The one from Target is not what I was searching for. The $100 one is a small 21 inches and still steep. And the other two, well, I will let the price tags speak for me.
I had to decide whether to look for a substitute or wait for a steal. And then I found this:
Sunburst Mirror
My girl, Martha, came to my rescue with this 30 inch golden beauty with a convex mirror priced at $35. I went out and bought it within hours of seeing it. I had to before Home Depot changed their mind on the price!
Until next week!
Dominique 
One Response to “Sunburst Mirrors”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 2014 Home Project Goals Update | gusto & grace - 25 July 2014

    […] mirrored console. I’ve managed to make negative progress on this action item. I moved the sunburst, once above the console to the […]

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

