Affordable Artwork

25 Jul

I’ve been on the hunt for affordable artwork. Etsy is far too vast for me to find something I like in a reasonable time. Inspired by the image below, I decided to make my own.

Marbled Bathroom Walls

Image from Lonny

I’d love the bathroom above to be my own, but let’s face it, but I’m not sure I’m ready for a big commitment like wallpaper, and don’t want to even begin to think about how much that would cost. So for now, my $4 “prints” will make me happy. They hang above the garden tub in the master suite.

DIY Two Dollar Marble Artwork * www.gustoandgraceblog.com

Have I ever mentioned how much I love PaperSource? (Hint: yes and yes)

I picked up a giant sheet of their marble gift wrap for $8, and cut it down to size. I slipped it into two 15″x19″ Ikea frames I had and my bathroom was no longer naked. The paper was large enough to make four prints, but I only had two frames. That’s $2 a print people, and I love them!

DIY Two Dollar Marble Artwork * www.gustoandgraceblog.com

I might not wrap my gifts in such expensive paper, but I can find a good use for it (and even make it seem like a good deal). They also had it in a gorgeous grayish purple hue.

Any other suggestions for affordable art?

4 Responses to “Affordable Artwork”

  1. Debbie 25 July 2013 at 8:26 PM #

    Very nice!! And creative!

  2. Mom 26 July 2013 at 2:36 PM #

    LOVE those!!! Can’t wait to see them in person.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. DIY Campaign-Style Frames | gusto & grace - 28 March 2014

    […] you haven’t noticed, I dig inexpensive wall art (see free Prade Marfa printables here and $2 Marbled artwork here). While I would love to collect a few museum-worthy pieces, my financial priorities just […]

  2. Still Reppin’ Cheap Art | gusto & grace - 25 May 2015

    […] more inexpensive art inspiration? Check out my free printable watercolour Prada Marfa print, the $2 marble art I made, and how I upgraded my IKEA Ribba […]

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

