Star-Telegram Bridal Show

17 Jan

Half of my engagement is over and I had not been to a bridal show, until Sunday. I tried to go to The Swoon Event last fall, but it got cancelled at the last minute. So, when my photographers sent me free tickets to the Star-Telegram Bridal Show, I couldn’t pass it up. I figure, although I have most of my vendors, I am only going to be engaged once, so I am soaking it all up!

Here are a few of my favorite vendors and displays from the show:

Booths:

This one is from our wedding photographers, Jeremy & Kristin. They made their adorable backdrop from pages of old books. I also love their use of old cameras. Thanks again, J&K, for the tickets!

Image

The booth below is from another photographer, Nicole Berrett, that made herself stand out in the crowd. I love the chalkboard feel and the lounge area she created. It invited brides, grooms, mothers, and maids to sit down and look at her work.

gusto&grace-Star Telegram Bridal Show Chalkboard Booth

Floral Arrangements and Decor:

I love the unique look of the fresh and paper flower in the hallowed brand. These would make buzz-worthy centerpieces, especially for the rustic bride.

gusto & grace Star-Telegram Bridal Show Trunk Arrangement

This arrangement is jaw-dropping. Can you imagine saying “I do” under this?

gusto & grace Star-Telegram Bridal Show Altar Arrangement

The varying heights and the mercury glass of this tablescape have me swooning. Something so dramatic would make the bridal party table stand out. Maybe I should start collecting before my metallic April wedding takes place…

gusto & grace: Star-Telegram Bridal Show Mercury Glass Tablescape

Stationery 

Paper Planet had an amazing and inspiring booth. I would send any bride who needs creative invitation inspiration to their shop. Here is a peek at one  of the unique invitations they showcased:

gusto & grace: Star-Telegram Bridal Show Paper Planet Film Invitation

One last note, if you go to a bridal show, expect to be offered an entire wedding cake, one bite at a time!

One Response to “Star-Telegram Bridal Show”

  1. Jeremy & Kristin 17 January 2013 at 8:37 PM #

    You are so sweet and we are so so so glad you were able to come. It was so nice to have some “support” from you two!!! And Nicole is one of our friends, wasn’t her booth awesome! Loved the chalkboard paint! And Paper Planet was EPIC! So jealous of their booth…definitely thinking about doing a 20×10 booth for the next show. Can’t wait for April!!!!!!!!

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

