DIY Merry and Bright Ornaments

7 Dec

Southern Weddings is hosting their 4th Annual Ornament swap, and this year I am participating! What a fun way to share a little of life with new people. It feels extra festive to send and swap ornaments all around the country. Inspired by these ornaments I found via Pinterest, I decided to give life to some simple ornaments.

IMG_3220

Here is my take on My Attic‘s DIY Christmas Decoration How-To:

What you need:

  • Ornament(s)- I chose to use 10 glittered white pinecones
  • Acrylic paint- I used Calypso Paint Pots by Americana
  • Paint Brushes

Acrylic Paints and Double Dipped Brushes

First, pull the metal caps away from the ornament. Do not pull it completely off. This allows you to set the ornament down to allow it to dry without the paint touching anything. Next, dip your brush in the paint, and paint away! Finally, let the ornaments dry. It is that easy.

IMG_3236

I boxed them up and sent them out yesterday. I am excited to see what “handmade” ornaments my swap partners came up with.  It’s the most wonderful time of the year!

While you are online, check out the websites of the ladies I am swapping with:

http://iloveswmag.com/

http://amberhousley.com/

http://runheatherrun.tumblr.com/

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

