Going Stir Crazy

5 Jun

Today was the grand opening of Stir Crazy, a new bakery on South Main. Since my lunch hour was free, I decided to stop in on my break and grab a cupcake.

It is an adorable space with local art on the walls. I loved the menu board.

image

As you can see on the board, they sold out of most of their items. Three times actually, the lady behind the counter informed me. An hour before closing, I had two cupcake options: vegan chocolate cupcake with dairy free cream cheese frosting or chocolate blueberry with chocolate buttercream. I chose the second and oh. my. heavens. It was moist and tasty!

image

I also picked up an Adam Bomb, two small cookies with buttercream icing sandwiching them together, at the suggestion of the bakery attendant. She said they sell out of them at every event. Total, I spent $3, which is cheaper than many of the bakeries I have been to.

image

Go in, they’re open! I’d highly recommend their goods.

image

4 Responses to “Going Stir Crazy”

  1. robbie 6 June 2012 at 3:41 AM #

    YAY!!! This is so awesome. Thanks for all the kudos!

  2. vintagelillies 5 July 2012 at 10:25 PM #

    Yum, that looks really good!

    • gusto&grace 6 July 2012 at 9:04 AM #

      It is by far my favorite bakery in Fort Worth. Go if you ever get the chance!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Parisian Bachelorette Party | gusto & grace - 6 August 2013

    […] go-crazy-before-you-commit bachelorette party, my bridesmaids threw me a lingerie shower at my favorite Fort Worth bakery, Stir Crazy, after-hours. My creative sister made all of the French themed decor. I love these […]

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

