2014 Home Project Goals Update

25 Jul

Midway through the year is a great time to revisit the goals or resolutions you made at the beginning of the year. Here’s an update on the home goals I featured on the blog back in January.

Looking back at the goals I set, I realized I didn’t dream very big, but I have made progress on six out of eight of the goals. Here is a recap:

Home To-Do List www.gustoandgraceblog.com

  1. Install crown moulding in the dining room. This was finished about a month ago. You can read about that here.Dining Room View From Kitchen
  2. Buy throw pillows for the couch. While I haven’t featured this simple update on the blog, there are now pillows on our once barren sofa.
  3. Accessorize mirrored console. I’ve managed to make negative progress on this action item. I moved the sunburst, once above the console to the guestroom.Caramel and Burnt Orange Bedroom
  4. Repaint or replace nightstands. It is amazing what paint can do to inexpensive furniture. I found the perfect knobs at Anthropologie, and then they sold out before I pulled the trigger. See the befores here.Ikea Nightstand Hack http://gustoandgrace.wordpress.com/2014/02/13/nightstands-before-and-after/
  5. Create a book installation in the office- I have actually decided to nix this goal off the list this year. I am intentionally neglecting the office until further notice.
  6. Add a ceiling medallion to the entry- Easy peasy. The entryway has actually made much more progress than just a medallion. We bought a new rug, painted the door black, and hung some plates.A quick, easy, inexpensive, entryway update www.gustoandgraceblog.com
  7. Mikasa Reggae Plates
  8. Paint over more beige- Look for an update on this front next week. I am thrilled about what is going on in the master bathroom.
  9. Get a second hooded chair- While I haven’t yet even shown the first here on Gusto & Grace, I feel so fortunate to say the second porter’s chair has been ordered! Living room updates coming in September!

As always thanks for reading,

♥ Dominique

One Response to “2014 Home Project Goals Update”

  1. akagracie 7 August 2014 at 3:41 pm #

    I really like your crown molding – it makes such a difference in the dining room. I’m tempted to paint some of the doors in my condo a different color, now that I’ve seen what the black paint has done for yours. Finally, love the stripes in the doorway. We’re neighbors (I live in a Lille model condo in phase 2), and am thinking those stripes would look good in the archway between my dining room and kitchen. Thanks for the idea!

Please note: Wordpress prevents me from seeing your e-mail address. If you post a comment you would like a response to, check back on this post or leave your e-mail address in the body of the comment.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,000 other followers

