O Christmas Trees!

3 Dec

My Christmas trees are trimmed. Admittedly, the rest of my Christmas decor is a little sad. I have spent the last several years focusing on collecting European blown glass ornaments that I have almost entirely neglected purchasing any other holiday decor.

I have three trees this year. The seven and a half foot tree is adorned with my ornament collection.

Christmas Tree with Blown Glas Ornaments

And topped with the best topper ever, a blown glass crown!

Christmas Tree Crown Topper

Here are a few of my favorite ornaments:

Einstein Bear from Neiman Marcus

Einstein Bear Blown Glass Ornament

Bergdorf Goodman Exclusive Tin Toy Monkey

Bergdorf Goodman Exclusive Monkey Tin Toy Blown Glass Ornament

Christopher Radko Wedding Car, which was also my wedding cake topper.

Christopher Radko Wedding Car Blown Glass Ornament

My second tree is a four-foot tree, covered in silver garland, mercury glass P ornaments I used down the aisle at my wedding, silver sprays, and snow globe ornaments I made. It still needs a topper.

Mercury Glass P Christmas Tree

My last tree is a small silver tinsel tree covered in vintage ornaments, with a little fur tree skirt.

Mini Vintage Tinsel Christmas Tree

I would like to collect enough vintage ornaments to make a wreath too.

Vintage Christmas Ornaments

Next year, I might like to cover a tree in bottlebrush animal ornaments. Or, inspired by last year’s trip to the American Museum of Science and History, I might like to try my hand at origami. Growing up, we decked our tree in Hallmark ornaments. How do you trim your tree(s)?

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving filled with feasting, family, and friends.

7 Responses to “O Christmas Trees!”

  1. Maryn 6 December 2013 at 4:31 pm #

    Gorgeous! Love your ornament collection. I’m thinking of growing a christmas cactus for next year.

    P.S. For some reason your email didn’t come through. Try us at sandyandmaryn@gmail.com :)

  2. HelloHomebody 8 December 2013 at 11:58 am #

    I love your blown glass and vintage ornament collections! Our little tree is decorated with silver mercury glass ornaments (including one of those initial P ornaments!).

    • gusto&grace 9 December 2013 at 9:45 am #

      Thanks! Next he silver decorations from our 4 foot tree may graduate to a large tree our neighbors were tossing. I don’t have enough decor to put it out this year, but maybe I can get some mercury glass ornaments after Christmas.

  3. wanderson berman 26 December 2013 at 8:42 pm #

    i like that tree how much cost it?

    • gusto&grace 2 January 2014 at 4:12 pm #

      These trees are not for sale, but I’d be happy to share with you where I purchased what you are looking for if you give me more information on which tree it is you like.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Easy DIY Mini Tree Topper | gusto & grace - 24 December 2013

    […] a few days before Christmas, my mini silver tree with vintage ornaments was still lacking a topper. I came up with this easy DIY to finish it just in […]

  2. The Best of Gusto and Grace 2013 Edition | gusto & grace - 31 December 2013

    […] was thrilled to find some tiny gravy boats for the feast. I’ve really enjoyed decorating for Christmas, and making new traditions in Austin. My favorite Christmas DIY was easily the $4 nutcracker […]

Comments

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 906 other followers

